Posted by: rbbadger | June 25, 2010

The saga of the shoes

Unfortunately, the saga of the shoes has not come to a happy conclusion, or any kind of conclusion for that matter.  Despite looking for shoes (구두) every day on the Seoul Metro’s lost and found website, they’ve not turned up.  I guess they’re gone for good. 

I suppose that this means I’m going shoe shopping come Saturday.  I hate clothes and shoe shopping.  But it has to be done.

ADDENDUM:  I bought some new shoes this weekend, as mine had not shown up on the lost and found website.  The people at the store recognised me and were surprised to see me so soon.  They were entertained by the story.  Anyhow, the new shoes are comfortable and are made from leather.  But I’m still breaking them in.

Responses

  1. Boo! I’m sorry they didn’t turn up. 😦

  2. I’m sorry too. I hate shopping too even here. I can’t imagine trying to shop in a foreign country. I bought a pair of shoes just your size for your birthday if you can hold out until you get home or do you want me to send them to you?


Leave a Reply

Categories

