Posted by: rbbadger | January 3, 2010

Working hard

Here’s one of my classes hard at work.  They are mostly boys, ranging in age from eight years old to twelve years old.  As you can imagine, they can be a bit of a challenge.  I must say, I really, really do like teaching little girls.  Sometimes, they put a check on the rowdiness of the boys, especially when I make them sit next to the girls. 

Among the boys of this class is Robert.  He’s one of my favourites, not only because he likes my name and decided to use it, but also because he reminds me of myself a bit when I was his age.  He is usually quiet, but as the saying goes, it’s the quiet ones you have to look out for.  He is really smart, really stubborn, and somewhat shy. 

In another class, I have a boy who is often pretty disruptive.  Finally, I gave him an ultimatum.  Either behave, or I’ll take a picture of you misbehaving and show it to your Korean teacher.  You know, when you make a threat, you have to follow through.   So, when I caught him making paper airplanes instead of working, out came the camera!

Leave a Reply

Categories

