Posted by: rbbadger | December 7, 2009

Check your mailboxes

This is primarily for my family and a few friends back in the states.  Hopefully, Christmas cards, complete with idomatic English holiday greetings written by Koreans, should arrive in your mailboxes soon.  I didn’t send out cards last year.  I went to a professional photographer to get some more passport photos made, as you need those things for certain applications.  While there, I thought, “I should send out some Christmas cards”.  So, I went down to Kyobo Books and bought a few.

Responses

  1. Thanks for sending postcards, we always enjoy them! In fact I forgot to tell you that I got the lotus flower spring scene at Changdeok Palace one the other day. I enjoy the translations on them from Korean to English too! Thanks! 🙂

    Tell us sometime how Christmas is celebrated there.


Leave a Reply

Categories

