Posted by: rbbadger | November 17, 2009

Telephony and the joys of teaching

One of my students recently decided to enroll in a very intensive math and science academy.  His goal is to enter into a special high school which will make him eligible to enter KAIST, Korea’s answer to MIT.  What this means is that he will no longer be able to attend class here. 

So, I will now have to teach him via telephone, a solution which I am not pleased with.  I had gone to the COEX mall after work, hoping to find a quiet corner of the food court in order to go through materials with him over the phone and have coffee.  Not the best solution, I’m afraid.  All was going well until the janitor insisted I move so he could mop.  I don’t want to take work home with me.  As I spend a very long part of the day, nearly ten hours at work, I prefer to do everything that I can there.

Responses

  1. Over the phone? That would be hard. How long will this go on? Good luck!


Leave a Reply

Categories

