Posted by: rbbadger | March 25, 2009

I live in a big city (or at least near one)

I took these photos a while ago.  While the old blog is still very much up, I haven’t updated in a long time.  My hopes are eventually to move everything over here, at least the stuff that I want to save.  Anyhow, I went to the 63 Building last year (so named because it has sixty-three floors) and took these photos of Seoul.cimg0047cimg0053

cimg0052cimg0051

cimg0049

Seoul is a very large city.  It has over 10 million people.  Nearly a quarter of the whole population of South Korea lives either in Seoul or in the suburbs of Gyeonggi Province (where I live).  My students often have a hard time believing that Seoul is larger than New York City in terms of both population and area, but it is.  Because of height restrictions, there aren’t many really tall buildings.  So it doesn’t have the skyline of New York or of Hong Kong.

cimg0314

Responses

  1. Wow! Do you ever get lost? AAaaah!


Leave a Reply

Categories

