Posted by: rbbadger | November 4, 2008

Halloween at Little Fox

Well, Halloween came and went pretty uneventfully at Little Fox.  The kids looked especially cute, but I didn’t get a chance to get any photos.  I had reached the school by the time that I realised I had forgotten the camera and there was literally no time to go and get it.  So, we had an assemblage of witches, warlocks, princesses, knights, and so forth.  We were going to have a parade with the kids, but owing to inclement weather, we stayed in the school, something the parents were very happy about.   Anyhow, it was so busy.  We had to carve pumpkins (which our cook turned into soup the next day) and so forth.  We were going to take the kids to a couple apartment complexes to get candy from their parents, but again, it was rainy so that didn’t happen.  Rather, the parents and teachers all hid in the classrooms and the children came to the doors of each room to say “trick or treat”!

The afternoon was full of activities as well.  We had all sorts of games for the older kids and some of them did come all dressed up.

Responses

  1. I wish you had remembered your camera on Halloween! I bet the kids were cute! Holidays are probably stressful for teachers, I know they were for me as the mother. I wish I had known how to relax and enjoy back then. Hindsight is always better! Are you on pins & needles for the election results?!
    Love, Mama


Leave a Reply

Categories

