Posted by: rbbadger | July 31, 2008

Back to China

Well, we are on vacation at Little Fox, so I am on my way back to Hong Kong for a couple of days.  As I write these words, I am awaiting my flight to board.  Naver, one of the largest internet search engines in Korea (as well as one of the most prominent internet companies) has sponsored a free internet location with laptops available for those who care to use them. 

I got a pleasant surprise this morning.  Cathay Pacific Airways, Ltd. decided to bump me up to Business Class.  That has only happened to me once before.  Of course, more likely than not, I’ll be back in cattle class for the flight home to Korea. 

My passport is building up a ridiculous amount of Korean passport stamps, as they stamp my passport each time I exit and enter the country.  Anyhow, this is my third trip out of the country this year, so all told, there will be six passport stamps from Korea so far. 

I’ll try to update more from China, but if I don’t, I’ll be sure to post photos!

Responses

  1. Have fun! Be safe! Hope you get to fly back business class too! Love, Mama


Leave a Reply

Categories

